Why do I want to Become a Physiotherapist?

Posted: September 14, 2014 in Uncategorized

I have always been appreciative of health practitioners of all fields but in my opinion, physiotherapy is the most holistic treatment approach for the majority of mechanical problems. Since I was a child, I was always active but once I suffered a small injury that turned into something extremely debilitating and long lasting I realized that my goal is to become a competent Physiotherapist and my dream is teach prevention and rehabilitation strategies that will help everybody reduce the amount of dysfunction and pain they may develop throughout life. Our society is fast paced and it is easy to forget that our top priority is our health. Therefore, I hope that my experiences as a patient will help me connect and communicate with help me in my professional career as a hopeful physiotherapist.

I have harnessed an in-depth patient perspective from my share of dysfunction and debilitation. Having about seven years experience of self-discovery in recovery and rehabilitation, I believe that I can deliver a personal message on how to motivate yourself and develop a optimistic mind-set to never give up. This is extremely important because people can give up easily when they feel there is no clear explanation on how and what they feel. Most seemingly debilitating symptoms can actually be reduced to minimal or none with the correct mind-set and management strategies.

~Open Our Minds

Leave a Reply

